Ed Ahmad Cup

NY Mayor's Cup
Nassau League
NY Softball
WI Softball
NYPD Cricket
School Cricket

Victorious Imperial (top) and Panthers (below).
Brooklyn Cricket League
Imperial And Panthers Wins Title

Oct, 4th, 2009
the final of the Brooklyn Cricket league regular season competition played at Marine Park C. Punjab won the toss and elected to bat, they were bowled out for 125.

The only two Punjab batsmen offered any resistance was Qasim Javed with a well played 34 and Adnan Nasim 14, bowling for Imperial veteran slow leg break bowler Bryon Mars picked up 5 for 20 from 6.1 overs, former St.Vincent and Combine Islands player Colville Brown picked up 2 for 26 from 7 overs from his off spin bowling, and fast medium bowler Andy Douglas picked up 2 for 34 from 7 overs.

Punjab left arm fast bowler Zafar Khan made the initial break through, rocking Imperial top order by claim three early wickets, but it was Everad Ollivierre 30 and Skipper Foster Lewis 32 insured Imperial there second consecutive Championship title.

Imperial 126 for 8, bowling for Punjab Zafar Khan 3 for 32 from 7 overs, Mohammad Naeem 2 for 12 from 7 overs and Adnad Nasim 2 for 27 from 7, Imperial winning by 2 wickets.

In the Knocked final, it was Panther VS Grenada, Panthers batted first and scored 185, Ijaz Butt topped scored with a stroke filled 42, Ulfat Shazad with an aggressive 37, and Salman Ahmad with a patient 15, bowling for Grenada, slow left arm bowler Kelly Payne picked 3 for 54 from 7 overs. When Grenada batted, they were dismissed for 98 runs, Clarence Peters was the only Grenadian batsman came to terms with Panthers spin bowling with a well played 37.

Bowling for Panthers Skipper Salman Ahmed picked up 5 wickets for 9 runs from 5 overs, Gumann Mortaza picked up 4 for 12 from 4 overs of left arm spin. Panthers winning the match by 87 runs, winning their first title in the Brooklyn cricket League.

This Site is Maintained By SIM's Graphics. Contact Us at admin@newyorkcricket.com